Harry Potter Tag

Hello, all! True to my word (for once) I’m here to post for the second time this week. That’s an improvement from what I’ve been doing the past months. Anyway, a couple days ago I saw another book blogger post “Cursed Child Countdown:  Ultimate Harry Potter Tag” and it seemed like a really fun little post to do in appreciation of the Harry Potter and the Cursed Child play and script book release.

bigcursed

It was originally created by Just Keep Reading on Youtube a couple years ago.

Mild spoilers.

1.Favorite Book

I’m going to go with Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. To me, it’s always the one that stands out. And we get to see Draco’s character change and develop with the threats of Voldemort. I loved the climax of this book, how everyone seemed to be holding their breaths. I loved Slughorn and Harry and Ginny’s relationship.

2. Least Favorite Book

This is really hard for me to choose, but I’m going to go with Chamber of Secrets, not because I didn’t enjoy it, but because if I were to reread any of the Harry Potter books, this one isn’t one I’d gravitate towards. It’s a great book, I love the events and the characters, it’s just not the most “dazzling” of the books.

3. Favorite Movie

I’m torn between Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows part 1 and Prisoner of Azkaban. I’m just going to stick to both of these. I loved Lupin in the third film and I just loved Hermione and Ron in this movie. In Harry Potter and the Deathly Hollows part 1, we get to see Bill and Fleur’s wedding, something I was really looking forward to in the films.

4. Least Favorite Movie

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. I loved the book, but I felt that the movie left out many things (understandably) and it didn’t really have that many interesting plot points to it.

5. Favorite Quote 

“Of course it’s happening in your head Harry, but why on earth should that mean that it is not real?” Thank you Dumbledore for that piece of wisdom.

6. Favorite Weasley

Fred and George. So technically that’s two, but whatever, I love them both as a whole and they’re my absolute favorite. Ginny is a close second.

7. Favorite Female Character

Hermione Granger hands down. Always. I just relate so much to her character.

8. Favorite Villain

I don’t think many of you know this, but Draco Malfoy is my absolute favorite character so…I’d pick him, but I don’t really think he counts as a villain. So, I’m going to go with the obvious one: Umbridge. We all know her, we all hate her, but we love to hate her.

tumblr_npxd7vznuv1s6gbilo1_500

9. Favorite Male Character

Sirius Black. His [SPOILER if you haven’t read the 5th book] death was the one that hit me the hardest. He represented a better home and parental figure to Harry who didn’t have any, and my heart broke for Harry when he died.

10. Favorite Professor

I think my favorite would have to be Remus Lupin. I remember reading the third book and seeing the interest all the students had taken in his class. He was one of the only Defense Against the Dark Arts teacher who actually taught his students something useful.

giphy

11.Wash Snape’s hair or spend a day listening to Lockhart rant about himself?

I’d wash Snape’s hair because honestly, while Snape’s hair might be nasty, washing it would be over quickly and Lockhart’s would take the whole day.

12. Fight an Elated Bellatrix or an Angry Molly?

Now, I’m going to assume that I’m not going to be the one initiating the duel or the one throwing curses everywhere, so I’m going to go with an angry Molly. Yes, she can go pretty crazy if you get her angry, but I think she’d be easier to talk out of doing things, leaving a space open for negotiations, which is what I, the coward, would do. I think Molly wouldn’t be the one senselessly throwing curse everywhere. Bellatrix, on the other hand, would be erratically throwing hexes every which where and I don’t think I’d be able to keep up. With her, I’d be dead in seconds.

13. Travel to Hogwarts via Hogwarts Express or flying car?

Hogwarts Express of course! It’s part of the magic of Hogwarts.

tumblr_ntwfdcme6l1qiegwlo1_500

14. Kiss Voldemort or give Umbridge a Bubble Bath?

Ew ew ew. Um, I guess I’ll go with kissing Voldemort even thought that thought completely repulses me, although not as much as give Umbridge a Bubble Bath. No. Just no. At least the kiss would be over quickly.

15. Ride a Hippogriff or ride a Firebolt?

I’m going to say I’d rather ride a Hippogriff. A Firebolt seems extremely uncomfortable and there isn’t much of it in the first place. I’m very clumsy and at least a Hippogriff has more of a body, and hopefully I won’t fall immediately off as I would if I were riding a broom.

16. Is there a character which you felt differently about in the movies vs the books?

I’m going to go with what everyone in the fandom thinks: Ginny Weasley. In the books she was intelligent and witty while the movies reduced her to this young girl who’s only role is, basically, to offer Harry a crumpet (or scone? I can’t remember, I feel so stupid). Ok, I’m slightly overexaggerating, but her character was really diminished in the films. I have to remind myself that she’s actually a really kick ass female character.

17. Is there a movie you preferred instead of the books?

Nope. The movies were brilliant and amazing but it’s nothing like the books.

18. Richard Harris or Michael Gambon as Dumbledore?

At fist when I watched the movies, I always preferred Richard Harris but over the years Michael Gambon grew on me. So, I’m a choose Michael Gambon.

19.Your top thing (person or event) which wasn’t included in the movie that annoyed you most

I feel really bad, but I can’t really think of anything aside from Peeves. It’s been a while since I’ve read or seen the movies (cringe, I know). While Peeves didn’t play a big role in the books, he did serve as a good form of comic relief and some jokes.

20. If you could remake any of the Potter movies, which would it be?

I’d remake Order of the Phoenix, just so they could include more of the book’s plot points.

21.Which house was your first gut feeling you’d be a part of?

Ravenclaw, I guess. I relate to their traits. However, I, like tons of others, have a House crisis. I’ll get to that in the next question.

22. Which house were you actually sorted into on Pottemore (or another online sorting quiz)?

Slytherin. I’ve taken all the tests and it’s always either Ravenclaw or Slytherin. On Pottermore, I took the quiz twice and both times it gave me Slytherin. I’m totally cool with it, if I’m honest, I love the fact that I’m Slytherin. I think I fit pretty well into their traits; I’m resourceful, cunning when I want to be, and creative.

23: Which class would be your favorite?

I’d say either Defense Against the Dark Arts or History of Magic. With the History of Magic, though, I’d have to have a better teacher than Professor Binns.

24: Which spell do you think would be most useful to learn?

The Accio spell because honestly, who has time to go all the way downstairs to get some food? With this spell, I’d just whisk all my necessities up with my wand.

25: Which character do you think at Hogwarts you’d instantly become best friends with?

Hermione. I just think we have many of the same interests and would bond over our love of literature and studying.

26: If you could own one of the three Hallows, which would it be?

The Invisibility Cloak. I just think it’s the one I’d have the most use for.

27: Is there any aspect of the books you’d want to change? This can be a character, and event, anything.

I didn’t really like how throughout the course of the books Ron took a back step as a character. Yes, he was extremely important to Harry and a great friend, but he didn’t really do anything to move the plot along. I would have liked to see him do more.

28: Favorite marauder?

Sirius Black, of course. No explanation necessary.

29: If you could bring one character back to life, which would it be?

I don’t know, how could I choose? I’m seriously distressed. While I’d really like for Sirius to come back, I think it was necessary for Harry’s development. I’m going to go with Fred. He meant so much to George and his family and I think that his death was just the ultimate slap in the face. His death hurt a lot and I don’t think any of us are over that.

30: Hallows or Horcruxes?

Hallows, obviously. The thought of killing someone just so you can live a little longer is absolutely absurd to me.

That’s it, thanks for reading!
//giphy.com/embed/2gGEWrIGVioP6?html5=true

via GIPHY

Leave a Reply

