5 Favorite Kickass Female Characters

I’ve been a bit AWOL lately, but I’m back, at least for now anyways. So, here’s my favorite kickass female characters:

thg-cover_uk

Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games: Let’s be real here. She’s as tough as it gets. I love Katniss’ strength and resilience throughout the trilogy, and how she kept persevering even in the hardest of times.

 

 

cityofbonesrepackaged-259x400Isabelle Lightwood from the Mortal Instruments series: Isabelle is really an inspiration to me. I love her style and strength, and her mad fighting skills. She’s one my favorite girls in the series and I think she gets underestimated way too often.

 

 

cover_ravenboys_300Blue Sargent from the Raven Cycle: I haven’t finished the series yet (I still need to read the last book), but so far I am loving her character. She isn’t an assassin or anything like that, but she has an amazing strength of her own. I love how she always defends herself and women’s rights. She doesn’t let anyone manipulate her just because she’s a girl. She also carries around a pink switchblade which she used to injure an attacker in a cave in the third book, which is pretty epic if you ask me.

51ryevqlj9lLilah from the Shades of Magic series: Lilah is one of my favorite characters from this series; I find her so strong and resilient and powerful. She never lets anyone get away with mistreating and is, in short, just a total amazing badass.

 

 

cinderCinder from the Lunar Chronicles series: Cinder is just such an amazing character, I just love her so much, she is my queen. Again, she has some much inner strength and resilience that I really admire, and I love the way she kicks ass in every single one of the books. In the first one, she just blew me away with her strength. She knew what she wanted and fought for it.

4 thoughts on “5 Favorite Kickass Female Characters

Leave a Reply

