Authors I’d Love to Meet!

Even though I read a lot, I haven’t been to very many book signings, mainly because I’m always in the wrong place for book signings. There are so many authors I’d love to meet, and it was so hard to narrow it down to five.

Screen Shot 2017-03-27 at 5.29.53 PM

5. V.E. Schwab: I just love her books and her writing styles. I’d love to meet her and tell her how much her books have impacted me.

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-30 at 4.26.42 PM4. Jojo Moyes: Y’all know how much I love Me Before You and if I ever had the chance to meet Jojo Moyes, I’d never pass on that. Me Before You was just so incredible and I’d love to see her and have her sign my copy and for me to be able to tell her how much her book resonated with me.

 

cassandra-clare3. Cassandra Clare: I’ve read so many of her books and loved all of them. My favorites are, of course, The Infernal Devices. I’d just love to meet her and fangirl about Will and Tessa.

 

 

JK Rowling2. J.K. Rowling: This one doesn’t really need any explaining. She’s some sort of childhood hero in my mind and meeting her would be a dream come true. Her books formed the basis of my love for reading and I’d just love to talk to her.

 

114661.Markus Zusak: Again, not surprising. His books have completely changed my life. I can’t even put to words how much I loved The Book Thief and I am the Messenger. I’d just love the chance to meet him and tell him how amazing I thought his books were and how much I love his writing style.

That was it for today’s post, just a few of the authors I’d love to meet.

2 thoughts on “Authors I’d Love to Meet!

Leave a Reply

