Books I Read in June

I skipped the past couple monthly wrap-ups because I felt like they were kind of boring and irrelevant, but today I thought it’d be fun to do one again.

pessl_night-film

Night Film by Marisha Pessl: I finished this book in the beginning of June but this book has stuck with me. This book creeped me out and I was intrigued the whole way through. I loved the premise and I definitely recommend it.

 

 

 

 

2502575

The Six Wives of Henry VIII by Alison Weir: This is a completely random book but I found this in my house and I thought it would be interesting so I decided to pick it up. Surprisingly, I really enjoyed this book and I loved ready about the 1500s and Henry VIII.

 

 

 

 

sky_375wThe Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson: Oh my god, I loved this book. It was a really quick read for me and I loved every second of it. I really enjoyed the way Jandy illustrated grief–it was raw and real and didn’t feel romanticized. I used to play in a band, and I loved seeing Lennie play the clarinet and interacting with the band and I enjoyed the musical aspect of the book.

 

 

 

91v1my0wjwlThe Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck: I recently read Of Mice and Men for school and I quite enjoyed it. I had The Grapes of Wrath lying around my house and I’d been putting off reading it and decided to just go for it. I was pleasantly surprised. I really liked this book and found it interesting to read into the lives of migrant workers and families during the Great Depression.

Leave a Reply

