Random Book Talk

I don’t really know what I’m writing, to be honest. I haven’t posted in ages, and I really didn’t want to miss another Thursday so I decided to another daily prompt. Of course, this didn’t really help either, I now just have one word I’m supposed to make a blog post about and I don’t know what to say. I wanted to write something about fiction, but couldn’t muster up anything. So, I’m going to just write about whatever comes to mind. This might be a bit all over the place and maybe a bit boring, the very opposite of the definition of percolating, but oh well.

So, I’m in the biggest reading slump, but I think I’m finally starting to come out of it. I don’t want to talk about it too much, in case I jinx it but I’m currently making progress in 11/22/63 and listening to the audiobook of One Day by David Nicholls. I think I’m going to talk about the Stephen King novel first. Without freaking out too much, I just want to mention how amazing and phenomenal this books is. It really messes with your mind and gets you thinking (I probably said that in my wrap up, sorry not sorry) and there are so many turns that I never saw coming. Granted, I’m really terrible at predicting the endings of books. Something really important could be staring me in the face and I could just ignore it’s importance or just assume it’s no big deal. I don’t want to spoil anything, but this book has really blown me away.

One Day is also an amazing book, and I’m enjoying it very much. I’m torn between wishing there was more than just one day a year and thinking that this format is unique and really adds to the story. I don’t know. I like this idea, because somehow it works and we get all the information we need, but I also really want to see more of Emma and Dexter’s lives, rather than just once a year. Other than that, I’m really loving this book and can’t wait to see how it plays out.

That’s it for today, I’m feeling a lot better after getting something written. I also took a really nice picture the other day (I posted it on my tumblr, follow me! It’s @miathebookthief). Here it is, to end the post:

img_2155

Thank you all for reading! Until next time!

via Daily Prompt: Percolate

Leave a Reply

