City: Daily Prompt #3

Okay, you got me. I missed a day and I feel really guilty. I’ll try my best to fix it.

Also, regarding this one word prompt, I wondered briefly how to tie this into books but eventually I came across what I think is a really cute idea. So, I’m going to be recommending to you books that take place in big, bustling cities.

New York City, New York, United States: 

I have two options for this city, mainly because one is set in 1920s New York City which is vastly different from the modern day city we know today. It’s magical and phenomenal and I love both of these so much.

The Mcityofbonesrepackaged-259x400ortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare

 

 

 

 

 

 

7728889The Diviners by Libba Bray

 

 

 

 

 

 

Paris, France:

anna-and-the-french-kiss-hdAnna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

 

 

 

 

 

 

San Francisco, California, United States:

51es6ecjkyl-_sy344_bo1204203200_Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

 

 

 

 

 

 

Barcelona, Spain:

1232The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon

 

 

 

 

 

 

City

2 thoughts on “City: Daily Prompt #3

  1. lala says:

    I loved Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments! I’m going to read The Infernal Devices before CoHF now and then Lady Midnight. I’m so excited!!!! I have been fangirling A LOT with my friends about these books.
    Is Anna and the French Kiss good? I’ve heard it before but haven’t read it.
    http://www.lailabee.blogspot.co.uk

    Like

    • Valeria says:

      The Mortal Instruments is amazing! So is the Infernal Device, for that matter and I hope you love it as much as the other books. Be ready for CoHF, it’s amazing and its going to kill you with all the feels. Ahh.
      Yeah, Anna and the French Kiss is fabulous. It’s one of my favorite cutesy romances. The title makes it sound super cheesy, but it isn’t. I highly recommend it. xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

