HAMILTON BOOK TAG

display_55f72d3f81c0c2a86eeb2dda_hamilton-poster

Now if you’ve been living under a rock, Hamilton is a Broadway musical about one of America’s founding fathers, treasury secretary Alexander Hamilton and it is told through hip-hop songs. And I, like the rest of the world, am obsessed. It’s the best thing in the world and I can’t believe I didn’t start listening to it sooner. The tag was originally created by MaureenKeavy on Youtube. I thought it’d be a really fun thing to do.

So, here is the Hamilton Book Tag:

1.The Room Where it Happens: A Book World You Would Insert Yourself In

Sorry to be so predictable, but I have to say Harry Potter. If I had the one option to go into any fictional world, it would always be Harry Potter’s world. Always.

2.The Schuyler Sisters: An Underrated Female Character

So I wanted to say Ginny Weasley, but I need to stop limiting myself to Harry Potter. So instead, I’m going to say Lesley, from the Ruby Red Trilogy. Lesley is the definition of a best friend. She’s always there for Gwyn whenever she needs her and she’s just the best.

3.  My Shot: A character that goes after what they want and doesn’t let anything stop them

Yael from Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin. She literally goes after what she wants. She sets out and competes in a motorcycle race to kill Hitler. It’s known to be dangerous and she has to impersonate someone else in order to do it, but she is determined to kill Hitler and does whatever necessary to do so.

4. Stay Alive: A character you wish was still alive

Ok, of course, I’m going to say [SPOILERS for those of you who haven’t read Me Before You]…………….Will Traynor from Me Before You. We all know how much I loved him and how heartbroken we all were when he uh…died. I understand why I get that he was unhappy but still. Every time I think about it I’m like this:
I’m still not over it.

 

 

 

5. Burn: The most heartbreaking end to a relationship you’ve ever read

Right so I’ve heard that these two technically get back together in other books but I haven’t read those yet so I’m going to assume that they’re not together. [SPOILERS for the Mortal Instrument Series] I’m going to say Isabelle and Simon. The fact that in the end of City of Heavenly Fire Simon loses all memory of who he was as a vampire and everything about Clary and Isabelle is heartbreaking.

6. You’ll Be Back: Sassiest Villain

I’m not really sure for this one. Sebastian Morgenstern maybe?

7. The Reynolds Pamphlet – A book with a twist that you didn’t see coming

[SPOILER FOR WE WERE LIARS by E. Lockhart] Ok so I just finished this book yesterday (which is also why I don’t post on Thursday like I said I would; I was reading. How ironic) and I’ve heard that everyone expected a twist but I didn’t. I went into this book completely oblivious. I had seen this book around and I was bored so I picked it up. And wow. The twist and the end completely blew me off. I wasn’t expecting a twist, to be honest. I thought we were just going to find out what had happened in summer ’15 and I thought that because of that it would be boring, but then the twist came up and I was so confused but it was so good.

8. Non-stop: A series you marathoned

I don’t really have an answer for this as I’ve been in a book slump for months now, but I think I’m going to say the Hunger Games trilogy back in December. I’d already read them when I reread them in December but I read all three back to back which is something I haven’t done with series recently.

9. Satisfied: Favorite book with multiple POVs

The entire Mortal Instruments series. I loved seeing all the other character’s POVs and it really added to the depth of the series

10. Who Lives, Who Dies, Who Tells Your Story: A book/series you feel like will be remembered throughout history

Harry Potter. I think everyone says this but, I feel like its true.

Bonus Questions:

11. Helpless: A relationship you were pulling for from the very start

I’m not sure. There’s Lou Clarke and Will Traynor from Me Before You, Anna and Etienne from Anna and the French Kiss, Blue and Gansey from the Raven Cycle (I still haven’t finished so I don’t know what happens to them).

12. Say No To This: Guilty pleasure read

Twilight. Even though I haven’t reread it in a year, I still love it and I know its stupid and the writing is terrible, but I still enjoyed it.

13. What Comes Next: A series you wish had more books

Harry Potter

14.  Right Hand Man – Favorite BROTP

WILL AND JEM. I love love their relationship throught the whole Infernal Device trilogy. They are always there for each other and do whatever is necessary so that the other is happy and well. Ah. I just can’t.

15. What’d I Miss: A book or series you were late to reading.

The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare. I read TMI but then didn’t know that this series existed until later.

That was the Hamilton Book Tag! Hope you enjoyed.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

