February Wrap-Up

I read seven amazing books this month:

18460392All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven: Oh my god, this book was beautiful. I wish I’d done a full review on this book but I forgot and then somehow a month had gone by. I read this book in a sitting and was constantly amazed by the beauty of it. I loved the theme of discovering new things and doing things that scare you. It was absolutely brilliant and if you ever get the chance, you should most definitely check this book out.

 

theevilwelove-680x1024 The Evil We Love by Cassandra Clare and Robin Wasserman: I’m slowly but surely making my way through this series of novellas.

 

 

 

 

world_war_z_book_coverWorld War Z  by Max Brooks: The format was really interesting and really helped to make it seem as if these events had actually taken place. While it may have been a bit boring at times, it made all the events that much more real and never ceased to give me chills.

 

 

 

screen-shot-2015-11-03-at-3-16-04-pm

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater: I finally finished this series! I’m a bit sad to see it over, but the ending was really satisfying and I think it did the series justice. Overall, I really enjoyed this series, but the first book is still my favorite.

 

 

 

220px-me_before_you

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes: So the anniversary of me first reading this book was sometime in February and I just felt it right that I should reread it this month. I’ve mentioned before that I was hesitant about rereading because I felt like I wouldn’t feel the same about reading it the second time around. Of course, I was wrong. I was completely blown away by the beauty of this book once more. My love for this book has only grown now that I’ve reread it. Again, if you ever get a chance, you should most definitely check it out.

 

23381006

Pale Kings and Princes by Cassandra Clare and Robin Wasserman: Looks like I’ll be starting Lady Midnight next month at the rate I’m going. I love the constant chemistry tension between Isabelle and Simon and I’m really happy they worked it out.

 

 

 

26864835

Blood for Blood by Ryan Graudin: Ahh! I finally got to this book, after months of anticipating it and wanting to read it. It was honestly so amazing. It was hands down better than the first one and I couldn’t put it down. It was brilliant, the character arcs were amazing. I honestly love the relationship that grew between Yael and Luca. Oh Luca…

 

 

Anyway, these were the seven books I read this month. Leave a comment about the books you read this month.

Leave a Reply

